Horse racing systems, racing ratings, horse racing software, horse racing staking plans and greyhound systems


Whole Box & Dice

Daily Ratings

The Grail

Speed Ratings

Par Times

Free Articles Library

Track Information

Racing Statistics

Free Staking Plans

Selfrate Software

Past Champs (A - L)

Past Champs (M - Z)

Feature Race Winners

Sport On This Day

Free Systems

Your Feedback

Speedrate 2016 software

Contact Us

Terms Of Use

Copyright Notice

Wakeful 1902 Sydney Cup winner

Wakeful racehorseracehorse Wakeful was foaled in 1886 and was by Trenton out of the mare Insomnia (by Robinson Crusoe)

25 wins - 16 placings - £83,450 in stakes

Main wins:

1901 Newmarket Handicap

1901 Doncaster Handicap
1901 / 1902 Caulfield Stakes
1901 Oakleigh Plate
1901/ 1902/ 1903 Melbourne Stakes (Now Mackinnon Stakes)
1902 Sydney Cup
1902 AJC Plate (now AJC Queen Elizabeth Stakes)
1902 AJC All Aged Stakes
1902 VATC St George Stakes
1902 VRC C B Fisher Plate (now VRC Queen Elizabeth Stakes)
1902 / 1903 VATC Eclipse Stakes (now Herbert Power Handicap)
1902 AJC Craven Plate
1902 AJC Spring Stakes (now Colin Stephen Quality)
1903 VRC October Stakes (now Turnbull Stakes)




Trenton Musket Toxophillite
West Australian mare
Fraility Goldsborough
Flora McIvor
Insomnia Robinson Crusoe Angler
Nightmare Panic
Evening Star






Breeder : WR Wilson, St Albans Stud, Geelong, Vic
Owner : Colin Leslie Macdonald
Trainer : Hugh Munro
Jockeys (wins) : Frank Dunn (20) John Barden (4), S Angwin (1)